Thanks again, LOT

From now on, I’m banning myself from flying through the Warsaw airport in late June/early July. At the moment, I’m waiting for more information about a flight to Copenhagen that’s been delayed at least an hour and a half, but the amazing thing is that almost exactly a year ago – a year and a day ago – I was in this exact same position. After arriving from Tbilisi early in the morning, my 6-hour layover stretched into an 11-hour one. A friend and I took advantage of a particular duty-free item to make the time pass faster and they further softened the blow by giving us sausages for dinner . . . Looks like I’ll have no such luck this time.

Was that already a year ago? Was that only a year ago? My mind can’t quite process it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

